Our next regular FCSAA meeting is scheduled for Saturday, January 25, 2020 at 10:00am at the Cordova Public Library located at 8457 Trinity Rd. in Cordova, TN 38018.  All alumnus of Fayette County Public High Schools are encouraged to attend. 


Our Mission is to provide opportunities for students to grow personally and professionally Leadership, Education and Networking.



 In 1983, the Fayette County Training Schools Alumni Association (FCTSAA) was organized.  A small group, led by the late Mr. Robert "Bob" Reed, wanted to "give back" to the community that inspired students of FCTS to achieve their dreams. Along with Bob, attendees at that meeting included Christine Lewis, Margaret Thurman Pruitt, Elroy Jones, the late Rosie Coleman Jones and Floyd Bonner. The name of the organization was later changed to Fayette County Schools Alumni Association, Inc. to include all public high schools with their various names.


The Fayette County Schools Alumni Association, Inc., FCSAA was formed to provide financial assistance to college-bound graduating seniors of our Public High School in Somerville, Tennessee. In 2002, the Association was incorporated as a nonprofit corporation in the state of Tennessee and in 2003 we received our 501 c (3) ruling from the IRS. Therefore, all contributions are tax deductible.


During the last few years, we have awarded over $400,000.00 in scholarships to more than 400 students. Funds are raised through memberships, donations, contributions from United Way of the Mid-South and fund raising activities and the primary fund raising Annual Spring Banquet.


Sign up to become a member of FCSAA website

Never miss an update